Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 6117)

(1) POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 18 FEBRUARY 2025 AT 10:00 A.M.; AND (2) APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

References are made to the notice of extraordinary general meeting dated 23 January 2025 (the "EGM Notice") and the circular dated 23 January 2025 (the "EGM Circular") of Rizhao Port Jurong Co., Ltd. (the "Company") in relation to, among other things, the Non-Exempt Continuing Connected Transactions and the proposed election of non-executive Director. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the EGM Notice and the EGM Circular.

The EGM was held at 10:00 a.m. on Tuesday, 18 February 2025 at the Office Building of Rizhao Port Jurong Co., Ltd., South End, Haibin 5th Road, Rizhao City, Shandong Province, the PRC. All of the Directors attended the EGM. Mr. Zhou Tao, Mr. Chen Zhou and Ms. Liu Rong attended the EGM in person while Mr. Fang Lei, Mr. Seow Kok Leong Terence, Mr. Zhang Zixue, Mr. Wu Xibin and Mr. Lee Man Tai attended the EGM by video conference.

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of issued Shares of the Company was 1,660,000,000, comprising 840,000,000 Domestic Shares and 820,000,000 H Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the resolution numbered 3 at the EGM. As at the date of the EGM, Rizhao Port Group and its associates are interested in 840,000,000 Domestic Shares, representing approximately 50.6% of the total issued share capital of the Company, and are required to abstain from voting on the resolutions numbered 1 and 2 approving the Non-Exempt Continuing Connected Transactions and the relevant Proposed Annual Caps at the EGM. Accordingly, the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the resolutions numbered 1 and 2 at the EGM was 820,000,000 Shares.

Save as disclosed above, no Shareholders was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favor of the resolutions proposed at the EGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. Save for Rizhao Port Group and its associates which were required to abstain from voting at the EGM on the resolutions approving the Non-Exempt Continuing Connected Transactions and the relevant Proposed Annual Caps, none of the Shareholders has stated his/her/its intention in the EGM Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any resolutions proposed at the EGM. The convening of the EGM was in compliance with the relevant requirements of the Company Law of the PRC and the articles of association of the Company.

Shareholders and duly authorised proxies, holding a total of 419,094,000 Shares, representing approximately 51.11% of the total number of Shares entitling to vote on the resolutions numbered 1 and 2 at the EGM, and representing approximately 25.25% of the total number of issued Shares, were present at the EGM to vote on the resolutions numbered 1 and 2 at the EGM. Shareholders and duly authorised proxies, holding a total of 1,259,094,000 Shares, representing approximately 75.85% of the total number of Shares entitling to vote on the resolution numbered 3 at the EGM, and representing approximately 75.85% of the total number of issued Shares, were present at the EGM to vote on the resolution numbered 3. The resolutions at the EGM was put to vote by way of poll.

POLL RESULTS OF THE EGM

The Board is pleased to announce that the following resolutions have been duly passed at the EGM and the details of the poll results are set out as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		NUMBER OF VOTES (%)		
		FOR	AGAINST	ABSTAIN
1.	To consider and approve the 2025 – 2027 Property Lease (Procurement) Framework Agreement, the relevant Proposed Annual Caps and the transactions contemplated thereunder.	419,094,000 (100%)	0 (0%)	0 (0%)
2.	To consider and approve the 2025 – 2027 General Service (Procurement) Framework Agreement, the relevant Proposed Annual Caps and the transactions contemplated thereunder.	419,094,000 (100%)	0 (0%)	0 (0%)

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		NUMBER OF VOTES (%)		
		FOR	AGAINST	ABSTAIN
3.	To consider and approve the proposed election of Ms. Tien Siew Wan as a non-executive director of the Company.		0 (0%)	0 (0%)

As more than half of the votes were cast in favor of each of the resolutions numbered 1 to 3, these resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

The Company's H Share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, two Shareholder representatives and one supervisor representative of the Company were appointed as the scrutineers for the purpose of vote-taking at the EGM.

APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board is pleased to announce that at the EGM, Ms. Tien Siew Wan ("Ms. Tien") was appointed as a non-executive Director. Please refer to the EGM Circular for the biographical details of Ms. Tien, her term of office and other relevant information required to be disclosed under Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules. As at the date of this announcement, there has been no change of such information. Save as disclosed in the EGM Circular, there are no other matters relating to Ms. Tien that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders.

The Board would like to express its warm welcome to Ms. Tien on her appointment as a non-executive Director.

By Order of the Board
Rizhao Port Jurong Co., Ltd.
Zhou Tao
Chairman

Rizhao, PRC, 18 February 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhou Tao as Chairman and non-executive Director; Mr. Chen Zhou as the executive Director; Mr. Seow Kok Leong Terence, Mr. Fang Lei, Ms. Tien Siew Wan and Ms. Liu Rong as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Zhang Zixue, Mr. Lee Man Tai and Mr. Wu Xibin as independent non-executive Directors.